API CALL : 500 Internal Server Error

API CALL : 500 Internal Server Error

Hi there,

I'm consuming an API through "Consume REST API" and I'm able to successfuly test it in Service Studio.

It has one parameter, I fill values in the Test screen and get the resulting xml or json with the results.

But after publishing it , I get a "500 Internal Server Error" in runtime.

Hi Nelson,

Can you give us more information on the error?
How? In Service Center Monitoring > Errors

If you have the complete error just post it here (removing any personal data).

If not, activate the logs for that REST API and perform the request again.
Then in Monitoring > Integrations you will have the complete request in order to try to understand what's wrong.

I'll wait for your feedback in order to help you.

Best regards

I have same error, and was hoping this was answered :(

Anyway, I am new to Outsystems. I am using location plugin in my app to get the geolocation. This works fine. However, when I use the latitude and longitude as parameters in the URL for the API call, it gives me an error on publishing.

I have tested the API and it works fine with the location parameters in the test that is done when defining the REST method. 

I checked the log, and got this as error:

500 Internal Server Error
   at ssWeatherMate.CcDataserviceAccuweather.ActionGetSearchByGeoposition(HeContext heContext, ICcDataserviceAccuweatherCallbacks _callbacks, String inParamapikey, String inParamlatitude, String inParamlongitude, STCityStructure& outParamResponse)

Any help is appreciated.

@Nelson,

Can you please try a test oml with same parameters ..what exactly you are doing there. I will try that at my end and will try to solve your issue.

Regards

-PJ-

Hi Shamli,