Connect to an existing database

Connect to an existing database

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie with Outsystems have all our applications previously data with ASP.Net and now would like to setup a connection to our current database.

I've downloaded Service Studio 10 and already have our existing datasource but how can I connect to include available tables in a Outsystem Web app for example, or does anyone have link to an example or tutorial? and do I need to download another tool (eg. Integration Studio)?

I could see that the Tut videos have a connection to Excel files but not databases. 

Thanks  

And how can I get to that Outsystems Service Centre!? I tried the like outsystemscloud/servicecentre/databaseconnection_Edit.jsf with no success !

Thanks

In your service studio menu "Environment", there is submenu "Environment Management":

regards,

bb

Nevermind I've found it.

Thanks

Hi john,

You can find here info on Integration Studio (that you use to create that sort of integration with external databases). If you're just starting with OutSystems I'd actually recommend you follow the entire introductory online course on Developing OutSystems Web Applications before you start with integrations.

There is also a Master Class on Integrations and Extensibility that you mind find useful. Again, I'd suggest you follow it after grasping the main aspects of the platform by following the Online Course I mentioned or attending one of the Boot Camps.

Please do mind that if you are using Outsystems Cloud server, so it can only connect via internet to your database.

It cannot connect to your loopback (localhost, 127.0.0.1) or your LAN ip address.

Jorge Martins wrote:

Hi john,