Overriding / hiding the header or top navigation of an external website

Overriding / hiding the header or top navigation of an external website

Hi everyone,

Im making this mobile application using silkUI in outsystems 10's latest release. In my app Im opening an external link of a site as shown in the PrintScreen. It is showing the header or the top navigation of the site as well which naturally looks odd with two navigations and header. SoI dont want it to show the navigation of the website as I am displaying only one page so it does not need that navigation. How can I do this?

Cheers,

Hafsa

ps: I am not a good programmer and still am learning outsystems so an easy way will be more helpful

No, No, No.

You simply CAN'T do that.
If a browser or any application allowed that, it would be a HUGE security flaw.

Forget it. If you want to open another site inside yours, you will have to bring everything. :)

You can, for example, open in "full screen", but you can't change the other site.

Cheers,
Eduardo Jauch

Eduardo Jauch wrote:

No, No, No.

You simply CAN'T do that.
If a browser or any application allowed that, it would be a HUGE security flaw.

Forget it. If you want to open another site inside yours, you will have to bring everything. :)

You can, for example, open in "full screen", but you can't change the other site.

Cheers,
Eduardo Jauch

Hi Eduardo,

Thank you for the quick reply.Im making this app for the same company whose links I want to open in my application for information purpose. But as you see it does not look good with two hamburger navigations. :(

Hello hafza. 

Unfortunately, there is no workaround here.
External sites are isolated. If they are in the same domain (both apps are yours) you can try to use JavaScript and there is some options, but when the applications are in different domains, you can't do anything about it. What you ask is what you will get.