How to create a user in the

How to create a user in the

Hi,

I'm creating an application that allows you to create a user within the application. When I try to create a user, it returns an error "UserManager role is required to create users". Can anyone help me figure out how to solve this problem? I'm new to Outsystems.

Please reply if have an idea.

Thanks,

Ralph

Hi Ralph.

The user the is actually logged in, need to have the role UserManager to create users in the User table.

You can provide this role to the user via application Users.
Or dynamically via code throught the GrantUserManagerRole and RevokeUserManagerRole actions. It is in the Users espace (module)

Eduardo Jauch wrote:

Hi Ralph.

The user the is actually logged in, need to have the role UserManager to create users in the User table.

You can provide this role to the user via application Users.
Or dynamically via code throught the GrantUserManagerRole and RevokeUserManagerRole actions. It is in the Users espace (module)

Hi Eduardo,

Thank you for replying. 

I just want to ask if I'm still going to create a server action containing the GrantUserManagerRole?; and

If ever that I need to create one, do I place it before the Create_User action or after?

Thanks,

Ralph

Hi Ralph.

You need to guarantee, to the user logged, that he has the role.
So, I would do something like this:

1. Grante Role.
2. Create New User
3. Revoke Role

Cheers,
Eduardo Jauch

P.S: The role UserManager is in the USers espace. Just add the reference to the role and the actions will become available in your module.

Eduardo Jauch wrote:

Hi Ralph.

You need to guarantee, to the user logged, that he has the role.
So, I would do something like this:

1. Grante Role.
2. Create New User
3. Revoke Role

Cheers,
Eduardo Jauch

Hi Eduardo,