Two tables in same list

Two tables in same list

Hello!

I am quite a new with Outsystems and also I'd like to state, that i have no programming experience. But I like Outsystems and trying to create management app for my team.

I have 2 tables in db. Contacts and Companies. Is it possible to display in the same list on mobile app? So far I have managed to get two lists, but the problem is, it is displaying them contacts and companies, but at first companies list and then contacts list. Can I merge these 2 tables into list?

Thank You! 

I presume there is some connection between your two table e.g. Contacts belong to a company and therefore a Contact would have a foreign key to the company.

If so simply join the tables together in an aggregate and create your list form the aggregate.

You can do this simply by just creating an aggregate with your Company table and dragging the Contact table to the aggregate which will then create the join for you.

If you want to use scaffolding, simply drag the company table to the Interface canvas which will create your basic list and UI for it , open the aggregate and drag your contact to it, which will create the join, and then open the UI and drag fields from your contact table to the list.

vemp temp wrote:

Hello!

I am quite a new with Outsystems and also I'd like to state, that i have no programming experience. But I like Outsystems and trying to create management app for my team.

I have 2 tables in db. Contacts and Companies. Is it possible to display in the same list on mobile app? So far I have managed to get two lists, but the problem is, it is displaying them contacts and companies, but at first companies list and then contacts list. Can I merge these 2 tables into list?

Thank You! 

Hi Vemp,

This is a data model thing. First you need to know what is a join and for what is needed. With that join, you are relating the data from one table to the other one. After that, you can have at least two scenarios: