The SQL statement that returns the result of the structure 

The SQL statement that returns the result of the structure 

Hi guys,I am a beginner and I have a question that is how to returns a result of structure in  Advance SQL? 

I Box wrote:
I looked at the tutorial, but I didn't find what I wanted.

Hi Bo,

May this link helps:

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/10/Developing_an_Application/Use_Data/Query_Data/Write_Your_Own_SQL_Queries

regards,

IB

hi Bo,

here it is the statement:

and for example:

Suppose the SQL:

You need to define the Output "mystring" above in the Data tab - the structure attribute (in my case str) must match to your result query, either the number and the data types:

regards,

IB

I Box wrote:

Thanks for your patience,hovever,my problem is still unsolved.

em,my description was not clear.

Please see my picture.^_^

hi Bo,

here it is the statement:

and for example:

Suppose the SQL:

You need to define the Output "mystring" above in the Data tab - the structure attribute (in my case str) must match to your result query, either the number and the data types:

regards,

IB

Hi Bo Tao Dong,

If you don't know how to write SQL then you probably should stay away from the SQL tool until you learn it and rely on Aggregates for your queries.

If you do know your way around the SQL language, then you just need to write your SQL query on the SQL tab there, and keep in mind that you should use the {SomeEntity} syntax to represent the table that holds the records of SomeEntity, {SomeEntity}.[SomeAttribute] to represent the column that holds the value of SomeEntity.SomeAttribute, and {SomeEntity}.* to represent all relevant columns that hold values of SomeEntity. Everything else is going to be passed on to the database engine as is, so either write standard SQL or use the correct SQL dialect for your database.

Jorge Martins wrote: