Iterate list other than defined as source for list widget

Iterate list other than defined as source for list widget

I want to fetch data from an integer list (say list A) into a list widget, which already uses data from a structure list (say list B) obtained from a REST API as source for iteration. I am thinking of using CurrentRowNumber of this list in the integer list for index, but I am not getting the syntax correct in the expression editor. Is my approach correct? Is there any other method to do it? Any help is appreciated!

PS: I am a beginner working on a weather mobile app

EDIT: Trying to resolve ambiguity in my question

List A is not a subset of list B. List B is a list of structures of hourly weather data from a weather API. List A is an integer list local variable, containing integers as references to weather icons stored in my resource folder using some logic. I want to display appropriate icon based on weather data in list B. So say if List B.Current.WeatherIcon = 5, then it should match with List A.5 (and almost every icon will be different due to varying weather). And list B is the source list for my list widget, so I am unable to iterate through list A in the widget.

Hi,

could you provide some more context. For example a simple oml, because now we are simply guessing what you actually want to achieve

Shamli,

Let me see if I understood.

You are fetching data from REST. It is a list of structures where one of the attributes is a list of integers. You pass this integer list as source to a List Records in screen? And now wants to iterate this list?

What's your purpose? What do you wants to do exactly?

Do you know how "foreach" works? Are you trying to iterate the original list?  

Cheers.

Eduardo Jauch wrote:

Shamli,

Let me see if I understood.