insert statement conflicted with the foreign key constraint

hello uhm i wanted to test the app for Todo but when i try saving the Todo it gives me this error  can anyone help me solve this problem please"

This is a database error. You're trying to create a record (Post) with an invalid UserId. The Foreign Key in this column/attribute doesn't let you enter values not matching the User table/entity.

Review/debug your logic in order to find out why UserId has an invalid value.

Hello. How did you get the Todo app? Did you create it?

This error is a database error. Most likely, you're trying to insert a row in the database without having a UserId, but the attribute is mandatory.

leonardo.fernandes wrote:

Hello. How did you get the Todo app? Did you create it?

This error is a database error. Most likely, you're trying to insert a row in the database without having a UserId, but the attribute is mandatory.

Hi, I'm new to outsystems and I'm trying to create the ToDo App. I'm getting the same error, how can I possibly solve this? Thank you!

I am very new to OutSystems.
Tried out to build the ToDo App as given in the online exercises.
Want to proceed BUT this message prevents me from continuing.
Could some one please give a step by step explanation of how I resolve this error?

Hi Johan,

It seems that when saving your entity record (TODO), you have a (mandatory) empty attribute (TODO.Priority_Id). Setting the attribute as non mandatory or assigning a value prior to saving the data would technically fix the issue (depending on what you're trying to do).

In this scenario, Priority_Id is a foreign key to entity/table Priority. Since OutSystems uses an underlying database, these concepts are still relevant. Ready more about foreign keys here:

https://www.w3schools.com/sql/sql_foreignkey.asp

Paulo Ramos wrote:

Hi Johan,