Former Business Analyst Needing Assistance or Mentor

Former Business Analyst Needing Assistance or Mentor

I will preface this by saying I have completed the Web Developer Training course and have spent countless hours searching the site/forums/related YouTube videos. In my prior life I was a business analyst for several years. While this has made me comfortable with concepts and basic functions, I definitely have some gaps.

The concepts and basic scaffolding of this application are working for me just as expected. Basic forms and such are working too. My struggle is when I'm trying to complete a form or table using 2 separate entities. I'm assuming it's something simple like a join I'm missing, but I've tried many different things and still can't get the accurate result. I either only see one entities worth of data at a time, or if i do get both, it's mismatched ( Example for record 1 I see Entity A information for Row 1, but Entity B I may see row 10 data). Not sure how to keep it in sync.

I apologize again as this is surely a basic concept. Even if you have documentation or videos I can watch that would be incredible. These 2 tables are the foundation for almost every function of the application so it is vital that I set this up properly.

Thank you in advance. 

Hello Brittany, 

I honestly didn't get what you mean exactly, but I think its the issue is in the join type if you are making Aggregate action you just need to check the ID that the relation depends on. 

If you share a photo for the Aggregate will help more.

Best Regards, 

Mohamed Al Mokadem

Since I already have some actual customer data I will try to first explain without a screenshot. I have restarted and here are the steps I've completed:

1) Uploaded Spreadsheet to create Entities. There is a "ProjectInformation" Entity and "SiteInformation" Entity (and a few others not in consideration yet).