[HighChartsComponent] Highcharts Funnel not showing

Forge Component
(25)
Published on 2016-08-30 by J.
25 votes
Published on 2016-08-30 by J.

Hi there, 

I am new to both Outsystems and JS. 

I am trying to get the funnel graph working (https://www.highcharts.com/demo/funnel/sand-signika) but, when I try using the provided JS in the Highcharts Outsystem Demo module (the Fiddle screen has place where you can test HTML and Script), no output for the graph is shown. 

I tried it with the other graphs in Highcharts and most of them work. As such, I am quite unsure about what else I need to do to get the Funnel working.  

In the HTML block, I pasted the library imports (http://jsfiddle.net/gh/get/library/pure/highcharts/highcharts/tree/master/samples/highcharts/demo/funnel/). 

My Fiddle screen currently looks like this:

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated! 

Kind regards, 

Cole

From what I can see, as in many cases like this in OS, only some stuff is implemented... and... from what I can see... Funnel is not implemented.  Looking at the HighChartsDemo and HighChartsInclude, only the basic charts are included... plus Gauges.  As you can see in your fiddle... funnel.js needs to be included... and it is not included in the Demo app.

Solution

Attached is an OML, Web, creating a Highcharts Funnel chart.

I tried to enchance the Highcharts sample but the method used for including the script is so convoluted that I couldn't get through the dozen or so areas that needed changing.