[UK Business Name and Details Lookup - Realtime] UK Business Name lookup Feedback

Forge Component
(0)
Published on 13 Oct (4 days ago) by Paul Davies
0 votes
Published on 13 Oct (4 days ago) by Paul Davies

The Davies March project team are interested to hear any feedback you have to improve the wrapper or features you would like to see added. 

[copied over from wrong location!]

I've just been using your companies house address validator, and as someone new to OutSystems I'm finding it hard to access the retrieved UK Company Detail from inside your cool Business Address Validation widget.

I'm using your module as a dependency and I can't see any public properties. As an OutSystems noob I may well be following the wrong design pattern - is there a simple way to hook in to the selected company, or is that not how it's supposed to be used? Is the widget perhaps just a demo for the callouts? But then why mark it Public?

Francis Norton wrote:

[copied over from wrong location!]

I've just been using your companies house address validator, and as someone new to OutSystems I'm finding it hard to access the retrieved UK Company Detail from inside your cool Business Address Validation widget.

I'm using your module as a dependency and I can't see any public properties. As an OutSystems noob I may well be following the wrong design pattern - is there a simple way to hook in to the selected company, or is that not how it's supposed to be used? Is the widget perhaps just a demo for the callouts? But then why mark it Public?

It sounds like you are doing the right things do you have a sample OML you can attach that I can look at?

Attached. Say I want to save a selected company's details to a table, how do I detect which company has been selected in the Web Block? Short of re-implementing it myself, only noob-style?