How to filter different tables based on the same id

How to filter different tables based on the same id

Hello everyone!

I am quite new with Outsystems and i have no programming experience. But I liked Outsystems and am trying to create case management app.

I have 2 tables, 'Case' and 'Notes'. Each unique case can have multiple notes.

Is it possible to filter the notes information by cases? 

Solution

HI Yh,

I have created a small example , in this you have screens to create Case and Notes (1 case can have more notes). In the Notes list screen i have added a Case drop down , when you select a Case from the drop down your notes will be filtered based on the selected Case.

Reagrds

-PJ-

Solution

Pramod Jain wrote:

HI Yh,

I have created a small example , in this you have screens to create Case and Notes (1 case can have more notes). In the Notes list screen i have added a Case drop down , when you select a Case from the drop down your notes will be filtered based on the selected Case.

Reagrds

-PJ-

Hi PJ,

Thanks for your very prompt reply! I was trying out your example but the notes that were newly created don't seem to be showing up even though there's a 'successfully created' notification...

Sorry I should have added that the filter I was referring to was for the db tables.

Try changing the dropdown filter you will see the created data.

I have taken a CaseId variable which is bind to the Case dropdown and same has been added to aggrigate filter condition.

Regards

-PJ-

Hi yh c

Welcome.

I would like to point that the online training covers your question, so, if you didn't yet, do the online training (or a live training), or if you did it already, I recommend revisit it for a better understanding on how the platform works.

Cheers.

Pramod Jain wrote:

Try changing the dropdown filter you will see the created data.

I have taken a CaseId variable which is bind to the Case dropdown and same has been added to aggrigate filter condition.

Regards