Hi, 

I have attached file below for you to check

Can someone Help me understand what I'm doing wrong here? I'm currently doing Assignment 4 ScreenLifeCycle part 1, And I am stuck on part 1 of it. I managed to finish the Get room available but every time I click on Book Room to create the room the room gets created but doesn't show up in the bookings. I have set the following in my GetBookings Aggregate in the preparation for Bookings screen with "Only with" Join conditions for both Booking - Room & Booking - Status. I can see a few entries of mine which I had created recently when I changed the join condition to with or without & those entries had 0 as room number in the table. what does that mean? also, idk if I'm using the bookingId input as intended :3 Help me understand please I'm new to this, Also I want to ask how to practice more on outsystems as I feel I still lack the basic understanding of it even after following the guided path and solving those assignments.

Thanks in advance.

SyntaxEditor Code Snippet

Booking.RoomId = Room.Id

Booking.StatusId = Status.Id
Solution

Hello Akii,

The entity Booking has an attribute called RoomId, right? It should have the property "Is Mandatory" set to true. This would make the tentative of saving a record into Booking entity without a valid Room Identifier, cause a validation exception. 

As you are being able to save records without this value being set, or you didn't set this property correctly, or you are not validating the form before calling the CreateOrUpdateBooking entity action.

Either way, as you are not saving the record with a valida Room Identifier, later on, in the Bookings web screen, the entity, when using a Only With (Inner Join) between the Booking and the Room entity, it will not find any match and the result will return empty.