Absolute layout

Hi All,

I am very new to outsystems. I want to animate a pin icon on map from one place to other place. How can I achieve this using outsystems. I did not find a way to do following:

1. absolute layout and z-index
  2. animate image on button click

I have tried to place 2 widgets in the same top and same left. When I try adding the second widget it doesn't allow to drag over the first widget. I did not find any property on the container to set absolute positions for its children. I can see properties like left margin, alignment.

For animations after selecting on click of a button to client action, I did not find a way to do animation on the widget.

Check the following screen:

Please help me to how can I achieve this.

Thanks,

Pallam Madhukar.

Hi Pallam,

There are limited animations that you could do with OS. Here's a demo app that I played. I also attached the oml.

For anything advance, you can make use of css animations.

Hope this helps.

John

Pallam Madhukar wrote:

Hi All,

I am very new to outsystems. I want to animate a pin icon on map from one place to other place. How can I achieve this using outsystems. I did not find a way to do following:

1. absolute layout and z-index
  2. animate image on button click

I have tried to place 2 widgets in the same top and same left. When I try adding the second widget it doesn't allow to drag over the first widget. I did not find any property on the container to set absolute positions for its children. I can see properties like left margin, alignment.

For animations after selecting on click of a button to client action, I did not find a way to do animation on the widget.

Check the following screen:

Please help me to how can I achieve this.

Thanks,

Pallam Madhukar.

Hi Pallam,

You need not to use any z-index and positioning.

In outsystems mobile, we already have one pattern which does these things.

i.e. floating content

Regards,

Pankaj Pant

John Alvin Salamat wrote:

Hi Pallam,