Keeping Data when changing environment

Keeping Data when changing environment

Hello, 

I have an application in Development that has just been moved into our TEST environment. 

I have 2 separate but similar issues regarding the Data from the Development Environment.

1. I have a "Master Data" area which stores a lot of mostly static data (that is data that doesnt change, not static entities!). I would like to move the Data for these into the Test Environment.

2. I have multiple related entities that are used by the application, and would like to migrate some of the data into TEST. For example an Entity "Work", i want to move anything with id > 1000 into TEST. 

Is there an "easy" way to do this, or is the best way to move it directly on the database using SQL?

Also somewhat related. If I copied data over into a table and the ID's went from 1000 - 1200, and then used the CreateorUpdate action, would it add a new record at ID 1201 or 0001?

Thanks

Hi,

Have you checked this component

I shall check that out, seems to be able to handle what I am trying to do. 

Have you used it? Do you know if you have to install it on all the environments or just in one? 

Thanks

It sounds like the component of Nuno is very nice to use, otherwise there are some other aproaches .. 

if you say static data but those are not static, maybe try to use statics :-)