Sorry for the stupid question - Creating Simple DB/CRUD app. Data Read-only?

(RE: https://jesse-brin.outsystemscloud.com/TestDataCRUD/)

I'm really sorry to have to ask this question. Hope this is the correct forum. Total newbie just dipping my toe in the water evaluating OutS (Personal Environment) for my dev shop. Looks extremely promising but stumbling over what I had assumed would be a simple 'Hello World' ask. (I know, never assume). I can't seem to add records to a new database I created on Data tab. Really simple DB. Just three entities, each with a few basic columns, related to each other. After creating it I want to populate it with some test data. It appears that you can't do that directly in service studio in the data tab (right-click, View Data). Another forum post from someone asking about the same thing suggested making DB public and creating a companion web app using the List-Detail scaffolding. Seems like that's more work than it should be, but I did it anyway (that's the link). But this also appears to be read-only. No 'Add new' button, etc, to be found. Thought I had it with the Expose Read-Only property, but setting that to 'No' and re-publishing did not change anything. No joy in docs or searching forums. I'm sure it's covered in a video I have not gotten through yet. This *has* to be something really simple. What am I doing wrong? Thanks In Advance.

Hello,

The best way to learn OutSystems (by yourself) is through the Online Classes https://www.outsystems.com/learn/courses/114/developing-web-apps-outsystems-11/?LearningPathId=2

In any case, If you have an entity and want to create a pair of LIST / DETAIL pages, be sure to have the entities Expose READ ONLY property set to NO (if they are in different modules). If the page is in the same module, this does not apply (inside the a module the entities created there are always read/write).

Try to have at least a single text field in the entities you want to do the scaffolding.