[OnTrack] Set delete rule to Ignore

Forge Component
(27)
Published on 2017-05-08 by Labs
27 votes
Published on 2017-05-08 by Labs

All the components of OnTrack have set the delete rule of the reference key to the user table as protected. This makes it impossible to delete users.

Could this be changed?

Hey Andy,

In a "perfect world", you don't want to delete users - you want to inactivate them. This allows you to keep an audit log of what was done by who.

I have no idea, but I would bet that this "auditing" was the reason why who developed this had in mind to keep it as "protect". You don't really want to have "projects/issues/OnTrack artifacts" pointing to non-existing users, right?

As such, I would suggest that you change the delete rules on OnTrack to what suits you best. 

Cheers!