Create charts using imported excel file

Hello everybody,

i am an OutSystems newbie.

I'd like to build a web app which is based on an excel file.

I've imported this file and got 3 entities now. For each entity i built 2 screens (1 with a table record and 1 detail) by drag and drop. Now i have the screens for my 3 business units (BU like in the excel file) So far so good that wasn't difficult.

I'd like to build a dashboard screen for each business unit containing a column chart and a pie chart too. Here's my problem. I don't know how to do that...

In the column chart i want to show the cost centers (KST) and the staff (Mitarbeiter) belonging to each cost center.

In the pie chart i want to show the staff (Mitarbeiter) which end of working ends within 1 Month.

Would be nice if anybody could help me!!!

Greetings from Germany

Best regards

Tobias             

Not knowing exactly what your data model looks like or what charts you're looking for, the gist of it is that you'll need to query your data in order to obtain the results you're looking for and then feed those query results to Charts widgets that you have on your screen. There's a very good walkthrough of chart types in the Documentation:

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Reference/OutSystems_APIs/Charts_API/Create_Pie_and_Donut_Charts

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Reference/OutSystems_APIs/Charts_API/Create_Column_and_Bar_Charts

The screenshots are mobile development, but the process is similar for web applications.

Hey Afonso,

thank you for your reply.

Does it mean that i need to build a data model inside the app?

Like i said, i've just imported my excel file which gave me the 3 entities with all of the attributes like in the excel file. Here's a screenshot of my excel and the data in the app: 

At the bottom of the excel you can see the three business units...

Data in the app:

DataModel is still empty:

Did you mean this data model?