Register abillity for users on login splash screen for mobile app

Hi, I'm new to Outsystems. I followed the web + mobile developer guided paths. I am almost finishing a mobile app to present to a company and be an Outsystems advocate :-). Im working with the free outsystems service studio 11. 

WISH: I'd like users of this company to register themselves on the login splash screen that came pre-installed when using the blank mobile template.

ISSUE: I cannot get the GrantUserManagerRole Action onto the Action canvas.

WHAT I'VE DONE AND TRIED: 

1. Created DB Entity in Data Tab.

2. Created 3 attributes to Entity of step 1; Name (text), E-mail (e-mail), Password (text)

3. Created form on Login Screen and added the 3 attributes of step 2 to it.

4. Created Action for Save button.

5. In Action flow used the following shapes:

5.1 Start

5.2 Server Action: User_Create (took from Users reference in Logic tab)

5.3 EcryptPassword: (took from Users reference in Logic tab)

5.3.1 Username property = email attribute from step 2.

5.3.2 Password property = password attribute from step 2.

5.4. Destination: current screen

I just cannot drag the GrantUserManagerRole as a Action to put it after step 5.3. 

Any tips how I can accomplish this?

Hello,

Where are you attempting to drag the Grant action to? Are you working in the context of a server action or a client action? Can you show us a screenshot of your logic?

Hi,

You can't drag GrantUserManagerRole. But you can open it and inside you have a GrantUserManagerRoleGrant action and that one you can drag and use.

Regards,

Marcelo

Afonso Carvalho wrote:

Hello,

Where are you attempting to drag the Grant action to? Are you working in the context of a server action or a client action? Can you show us a screenshot of your logic?

Hi Afonso, Im dragging if from the Logic Tab as I can see it only there. Attatched a screenshot. Thank you.

Marcelo Ferreira wrote:

Hi,