(REST API METHOD) How to change SELECT * FROM table_name based on UserID

Hi I am new to the OutSystems Environment, I would just like to ask if it is possible to change the REST API URL GET Method based on the UserId? Basically what I am trying to do is show a different dashboard based on the user's account id. Let's say Ben logged in with a UserId = 5, I want Ben to access all sensor data in table5. The REST method would look kind of like this: SELECT * from table5. My initial approach was to create an entity with the UserId set as the primary with its corresponding table name. Then in my REST Get method, I was planning to SET the table name as a variable so everytime I make the query, the user would only get sensor data from his respective table. I'm pretty sure there is a simpler and better solution to this. Any help would be great!

Hi Ray,

You can make the sort of dynamic queries you're thinking if you resort to Advanced Queries with Expand Inline parameters. Basically, when you want to write an advanced query in Outsystems, you'd write something like this:

But what if you don't want to always query Table1, like in your case? What if the inputs that the query receives change the query Entities? You'd do something like this:

If you have a consistent naming scheme for your tables (Table1, Table2, Table3, something sequential), then you can generate the Entity name when your user makes his request, and then you don't have to maintain another Entity that just holds the relationship between UserId and Entity Name. If your Entity names aren't sequential then you'll have to keep using your solution of a lookup Entity.