Hi all,

We wanted to disable an application in production. There's a "disable" button in service center:


When pressing this button, service center gives the notification that the application is now disabled and all modules show a warning as well which seems to be the expected result.
The problem is that when we try to access the application, it is still accessible as before. Nothing changed.

Anyone know how to really disable an application?

We tried this in development, test and production environment [cloud] and it was all the same.  

Thanks in advance,

Wietse

Solution

Hi Wietse. You can publish the application, and it will become disabled.

Publishing should not be necessary, but I believe there was a recent bug that is now requiring a publish for the disable to take effect. Hopefully this will get fixed soon :)

Solution

leonardo.fernandes wrote:

Hi Wietse. You can publish the application, and it will become disabled.

Publishing should not be necessary, but I believe there was a recent bug that is now requiring a publish for the disable to take effect. Hopefully this will get fixed soon :)

Hi Leonardo,

That did the trick. Thank you!