Same Login module for multiple apps

Hi All,

I'm new to Outsystems and would like to ask about login/logout thing. We have already an app running and would like to build another one. Since I want to reuse the login action, I notice when I logged out from one app the other app is also got logged out.

How can I achieve:

1. If user already log in in one app, no need to login in the other app but must do user sync to local user for the first time.

2. Or, user must log in in every app and logout only effect in the the respecting app

Here is the configuration of login module currently used.

Hi Lambok,

The default implementation for login in OutSystems apps is single sign-on: the users login in any application, and the information about their roles is fetched and from that moment onwards the users are logged-in and can access (or not) any application depending on the roles they have.

What do you mean with "(...) user sync to local user for the first time"? For your second requirement, of the top of my head, the easy way is to have different users (with different usernames and app-specific roles) for different apps, or more confusing, different tenants (and users with same usernames) for different apps.

Hi Jorge,

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Then how to check if user already login in other app? I tried to put this login in Login - OnReady but it not work.

The fact GetUserId() return 0.

What I meant by  "(...) user sync to local user for the first time" is since local storage is app specific we need to store the user data to local storage. So have to find some place to do the sync with or without login.

How is the best way to achieve it?

Ohh another thing is, Jorge. We want to reuse user id so one user can use the same user id for different apps. Here we use Outsystems to build internal app in our company.

Thanks,

Lambok

Hi Lambok Sianturi,