Hi there, 

I'm new to outsystems, and have been integrating an extension with all the databases available on an SQL Server, and displaying a few select fields on a table records in a specific screen.

I have managed to correctly add the list Navigation, the Ajax Refreshing of the table  and the Navigation itself. My "problem" is the following:

I have a list of table records displayed in a combo box, for the user to choose from. When the user chooses one of the available values (it's a static list), then the table is filtered to only display the respective column values that match with the one the user selected. 

However, I tried to add an option of displaying all the records, and for that, on the combo box, I added a Special List value, and assigned it to a local variable. 

Now besides the normal table records I have this extra option, and what I'm doing is If the special variable has the selected value then i show all the values. But I'm implementing this in a completely separate flow, and i'm sure there is a more efficient way of doing this, but I'm not quite sure how, example in the image below (FullPermissions is the filtered table, FullPermissions2 is the non filtered table):

Solution

Hi Ricardo,

if I'm reading this correctly, in the GetFullPermissions you apply a filter with the value selected in the dropdown.  Besides that, you also want the option of not applying this filter and instead showing all records.

You are right that it's not necessary to have a completely separate flow, you just have to adjust your filter slightly.  Since the special value selected goes to a separate 'special variable', when you select it, the normal 'variable' that the normal selected value goes into, is empty.

You can make use of that in your filter of GetFullPermissions

let's say the variable your normal selection goes into is called SearchDatabaseName, then in your aggregate you will have a filter looking something like this

Database.Id = SearchDatabaseId