Rookie Questions: Service Studio backward compatability

These may be a set of stupid questions, if so I apologise in advance.
Let me start with some background.

• I'm relatively new to Outsystems.
  • Been doing a lot of online training using my personal environment, and the Service Studio / Integration Studio I downloaded and installed at the time. (All Outsystems 11 related, which seemed like the right thing to do at the time, may have also been the only option available for a personal Environment??.)
  • At work they use Outsystems 10...
    • I've deliberately steered clear of connecting to work environment, as I believed it was premature, and did not want to inadvertently break something.
    • I believe I am now ready to do so.. (Very Comfortable with Service Studio etc..)

Questions:

1. Will the Outsystems Service Studio and Integration studio I am using for Outsystems 11 training and development in my personal environment connect to and work with our Inhouse Outsystems 10 systems?  (cant seem to find easy answer to this.. - hence stupid question 1.)
    1. Do I need to install Outsystems 10 versions, and use those when connecting to our work environment??
    2. Have completed a lot of Outsystems 11 training, Do I need to complete OS 10 versions of the same training?? eg: Web Dev Guided Path, has mix of courses, some specific to Oustsystems 11, and some more generic, or from earlier versions.
    3. Spent a lot of time looking at Silk UI stuff in the UX / UI guided path, was not obvious or apparent that  SilkUI is replaced in Outsystems 11; largely built in to Outsystems 11 instead of being separate module.  Is this typical? Will I spend a lot of time looking at stuff that is no longer relevent, or practices that have been improved??