Application server and Threads

Application server and Threads

In one of the demo, I have seen only IIS and JBoss application server supported. I have just seen few demo's and I am new to the system. I have few queries on the system. If I get the answers to this it will be of great help.

1. Can I deploy the application on Websphere Application server?
2. How do I change the from SQL to Oracle RDBMS? Is the application that will be deployed DB independent?
3. How do I integrate the business logic in the flow? it can be business logic written in java for validation.
4. How do I control the controls on the screen (enable/disable or visible/invisible) during runtime based on the business logic?
5. Can I run the application developed by me in multi thread environment?
6. If yes to Question 5 then, How do I execute the batch process in multi thread environment?

I have few more queries on the system. Once I get the input on this I will ask more questions.

Thanks in advance and regards

Madhu

Hi Madhuchandra,

Short answers bellow.

1. Can I deploy the application on Websphere Application server?

No, for now the only Java supported stack is redhat+jboss+oracle.

2. How do I change the from SQL to Oracle RDBMS? Is the application that will be deployed DB independent?

Yes, the application will be DB independent. Just change the DBMS eSpace property that will help you validate that. 

3. How do I integrate the business logic in the flow? it can be business logic written in java for validation.

Yes, you can integrate Java code by creating an extension with Integration Studio

4. How do I control the controls on the screen (enable/disable or visible/invisible) during runtime based on the business logic?

You can create screen variables and assign the Visible property to those widgets. In the screen action or preparation you can set those screen variables. Alternatively you can also use the If widget.