Importing Excel to a record list with an Entity identifier

Hi,

I'm new in outsystems, and I'm trying to make a web app that import excel into a record list.

My problem is how can I import excel with an entity identifier/foreign key. Currently I can import excel to a record list with an entity identifier but using the the id. Below is the example.

Inside the red box is my identifier. Once I replace the SiteReceivedId in to a text like "In.hub" im getting an error.

Hoping someone reply on this thread.

Thank you and Happy Holiday!

Hi Ruzzel,

Check the datatype of SiteReceivedId  in your entity. Make sure, If you want to save text like "In.hub", it should be text.

Regards

seema

Seema Pandey wrote:

Hi Ruzzel,

Check the datatype of SiteReceivedId  in your entity. Make sure, If you want to save text like "In.hub", it should be text.

Regards

seema

Hi Seema,

The data type of SiteReceivedId is an identifier. Please see below image.

Thank you

Ruzzel John Bisnar wrote:

Seema Pandey wrote:

Hi Ruzzel,

Regards

seema

Hi Seema,

The data type of SiteReceivedId is an identifier. Please see below image.

Thank you

Ruzzel here SiteReceivedId is Site identifire (reference Id).  Check the datatype of Id in SiteReceived entity.It should be text with unique index if you want to store text here.

Hi Ruzzel,

Check out this article from OutSystems’ success pages.

Kind regards,

Nordin

Ruzzel John Bisnar wrote:

Hi,

I'm new in outsystems, and I'm trying to make a web app that import excel into a record list.

My problem is how can I import excel with an entity identifier/foreign key. Currently I can import excel to a record list with an entity identifier but using the the id. Below is the example.

Inside the red box is my identifier. Once I replace the SiteReceivedId in to a text like "In.hub" im getting an error.

Hoping someone reply on this thread.

Thank you and Happy Holiday!

By default, Id of an entry is numbers. so I think that you should check it again.