Containers - Dynamic Background Image

Containers - Dynamic Background Image

My name is Ana and I am new to the Outsystems platform.
I am implementing my first eSpace, and I got stuck in a problem, that I hope has a solution! :-)

I have a Screen Flow where users import images to the database, with some addicional information. These images will be used in another screen flow, as background to one of the screens. The problem is that I can't seem to find a way to dynamically change the background associated to the main container of the screen, based on the image ID I get as input to the screen, and the query I have in the screen preparation that goes to the database and gets the image. The image is stored in the database, as a binary field.

I don't know if I was able to explain myself, if not please let me know!

Thanks in advance,
Hi Ana,

You can do that by 1) creating an entry point that returns the image that you want to set as background depending on the ID and 2) Setting the background-image CSS style property as the URL that retrieves the desired image on each situation. See the details below. 

1) Creating an entry point that returns the image that you want to set as background
  1. Create a GetBackgroundImage Entry Point that points to a GetBackgroundImageScreen empty screen with an ID parameter;
  2. In the preparation of the GetBackgroundImageScreen screen, insert the logic that gets the desired image from the database and end the preparation with the download widget that downloads the image you got from the database (see more about the download widget in the Service Studio help)

(By doing this, if you access the URL http://<your_server>/<your_espace>/GetBackgroundImage.aspx?ID=<desired_id> you will get the image corresponding to the ID)

2) Setting the background-image CSS style property as the URL that retrieves the desired image depending on the ID