I am new to OutSystems and am trying to get a POST request working in Outsystems.  I have it working in Postman and have the cURL code but can't seem to figure out how to make it work in Outsystems.  When I hit the test button it says my authorization code is invalid and I get a 401 error.  I have triple checked that the auth code in the header parameter is exactly the same as in Postman.  I have tested in Postman and it works fine.  Any suggestions on what I could be doing wrong?

Endpoint: https://stevesie.com/cloud/api/v1/endpoints/e7762587-1426-47ac-b5d5-d9b2836ec89b/executions

Here is the CURL request

POST /cloud/api/v1/endpoints/e7762587-1426-47ac-b5d5-d9b2836ec89b/executions HTTP/1.1
Host: stevesie.com
Token: my_api_key_goes_here_omitted_for_this_post
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Type: text/plain

{"inputs":{"neighborhood_id":"","ne_lat":"","ne_lng":"","property_type_id":"","sw_lat":"","sw_lng":"","checkin_date":"","checkout_date":"","location":"","price_max":"","price_min":"","superhost_only":"","currency":"","limit":"","offset":"","airbnb_api_key":""},"proxy":{"type":"shared","location":"nyc"},"format":"json"}

Hi Tim,

The issue is your token is not passed correctly & hence you are getting 401.

For token-based authentication, use the "OnBeforeRequest" callback to add the required HTTP authorization header to the outgoing requests. Check Simple Customizations for more information

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/REST/Consume_REST_APIs/Simple_Customizations

Hi, 

I agree with Assif that your passing parameter is not correct. You can share your oml file so we can check and validate and can able to upload the working version for you.

Thank you,

Sudip

assif_tiger wrote:

Hi Tim,

The issue is your token is not passed correctly & hence you are getting 401.