How to make search box for lists?

Hi

I  tried making a search box for a list but its not working, don't know why.

I attached the OML file.

Hello Faris.

You are right in one thing. In Mobile/Reactive screen refreshs automatically.

But what you are doing is a query. You need to create a OnChange action for the input that refreshes the query. That will refresh the screen.

Notice that each refresh will be a call to the server so, if that list is large, you should replace the OnChange by a OnClick or do it OnChange over a local database.

Nuno Reis wrote:

Hello Faris.

You are right in one thing. In Mobile/Reactive screen refreshs automatically.

But what you are doing is a query. You need to create a OnChange action for the input that refreshes the query. That will refresh the screen.

Notice that each refresh will be a call to the server so, if that list is large, you should replace the OnChange by a OnClick or do it OnChange over a local database.

I'm kinda new to Outsystem, how to I create an OnChange and what should I put in it

You create the OnChange by selecting an action to call OnChage of the text input. Because you don't have it yet, you select Create Action.

That action will simply be a refresh of the query.

That's it.

Later, keep an eye on the warnings Service Studio is giving. You are calling a CreateAction client-side. That is not very safe.

Go to the Learn section to see how it should be done.

Nuno Reis wrote:

You create the OnChange by selecting an action to call OnChage of the text input. Because you don't have it yet, you select Create Action.

That action will simply be a refresh of the query.

That's it.

Later, keep an eye on the warnings Service Studio is giving. You are calling a CreateAction client-side. That is not very safe.

Go to the Learn section to see how it should be done.

Thanks I did it, but when I seach I have this "error excuting query".