[FileSystem] Create a txt file

Forge Component
(33)
Published on 2019-02-21 by João Portela
33 votes
Published on 2019-02-21 by João Portela

Hello every one.

I am new with Out Systems, and I am trying to create a single txt file, but In other forums the they just said tha using a file system plugin or using TetToBinary but I really don't get it, if you coul helpme to do this, I'll really apreciate it, and if it is posible, could you share the steps to do it please? or a tutorial.

Thank you every one

Hi Rafael,

What kind of app are you creating? Mobile, Reactive Web or Traditional Web? What do you mean by "creating a txt file"? Do you want to write text to a file, and store that file on a disk somewhere? You've got to keep in mind that if you are working from a PE, there's no disk to write the file to, and this component is of no use!

Hi Rafael,

Did you install the demo application that shows how to use the FileSystem component?

https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/68/filesystem

1. Click on download and select the option "Download component + Demo"
  2. Extract the files from the Zip file that is downloaded
  3. Double click on FileSystem-Demo-3.0.3_O11.oap extracted from the zip file and follow instructions to install it in Service Studio.
  4. Try out and inspect the code to get an understanding of how to use the FileSystem component.

Also as being new to OutSystems, I would advise you to read the article mentioned in the next post:

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/60240/beginning-your-outsystems-journey/

Regards,

Daniel

Kilian Hekhuis wrote:

Hi Rafael,

What kind of app are you creating? Mobile, Reactive Web or Traditional Web? What do you mean by "creating a txt file"? Do you want to write text to a file, and store that file on a disk somewhere? You've got to keep in mind that if you are working from a PE, there's no disk to write the file to, and this component is of no use!

Hello Killian