Hello everyone, first of all  I would like to thank you in advance for any help I receive with this issue. 

I am new to OutSystems, I am trying to learn how to use it and have begun with the mobile app course. I reached exercise 5.4 about style sheets and I am having issues making the style sheet apply to the app.

I followed the course' instructions and I noticed that their style sheets don't match mine. They have "ToDoDetail", "ToDo", "PhoneTheme" and "BaseTheme" where I only have my ToDo style sheet and an "OutSystemsUI", I followed the courses instruction and no matter what I do, no matter what things I add to the ToDo Style sheet it has no effect whatsoever, I suspect it's constantly being overwritten by the "OutSystemsUI".

Another issue I noticed, my style sheet lacks a lot of the css code that the pdf says I should have.

Perhaps this is a dumb question, but I would appreciate any help I could :)

Thanks a lot, and sorry If I wasn't clear enough.

Lenon Manhães wrote:

Hi friend.

Try to remote the "button" before the dot. The class must be .button-group-selected-item etc.

Best regards

Hey,

Thanks for your reply, I just implemented your suggestion, i'll attach a pic just to confirm this is what you meant, but unfortunately, still no effect.. Something is still overriding it.

Hi Tiago,

OutSystemsUI tab usually appears only for reactive web apps not for mobile or any other type of OutSystems application. Please check if you are doing change sin correct application/ module. 

Share your your application oap file if possible so that I can check if there is any other issue in your app and module.

Solution

Sorry about the first answer.

For some reason, the button item keeps the first selected button class.

Add !important after the color and it must solve your issue.

Solution

Nikhil Gaur wrote:

Hi Tiago,