Hi everyone!

I'm fairly new to OutSystems and am now dealing with popups for the first time. I'm having trouble with setting a form inside a popup to have the label and corresponding input side by side.

I started by setting the form's "Label Position" property to "left align" and adjusting the label and input dimensions with cols. On Service Studio, the form was displayed as I wanted but on the browser, the input appears below the label and occupies all the width of the popup.

To try and debug this behaviour I inspected the popup and form and saw that:

1. The MainContent placeholder has a .MainPopup class declaring the width of the container as 100%. This is affecting the input widget because, on the browser, when I deselect that class on the widget, the form assumes the dimensions I declared on the form. I tried overriding the .MainPopup class on the popup screen stylesheet with other relative or absolute values but I always end up with my input widget being below its label. From here, I concluded that the .MainPopup classes are overriding the form's 'Label Position' property styles.
  2. After a lot of trial and error, I accomplished the style I wanted with absolute widths on the form's label, input and immediate parent container. However, with these settings, I'm afraid I lose responsiveness on the form.

Is that a way to accomplish the style that I'm looking for (label and input side by side) inside a popup screen using cols or other relative widths?

I thought of adding the !important flag somewhere on the form's classes but I think that's not the right approach and also I don't know where to declare this. I also thought of removing the .MainPopup class but I don't know how to do it. I searched other questions on the forum and read some documentation but haven't found a solution yet.