Views
Comments
Solved
Create a list of blocks and append a new block upon clicking a "add a block" button

Hello,

I am very new to this tool (started two days ago) and having lots of trouble with a web block approach I want to set up.

Basically, I am a scientist working with patients with cancer. I tried to make a web app to follow-up on the patients. I created à web block that gives me information on which step of the treatment the patients are as well as some information about the data collection process among other basic data, the whole embedded within an accordion. This content has multiple expressions in it, as well as buttons and other components (dynamic progression bar, picture of the treatment time-line) and these are linked to the classic "detail" page created when dropping the database entity in the layout. 

It is "working" (even though I am pretty sure real dev would get crazy about the way it does lol) and I can make multiple patients manually, but with very little knowledge with this tool and very little time on my schedule, I spent multiple nights trying to figure out how to automate the patient creation part. I believe it is by making the patient_web-block part of a list and use the append to list function though I did not manage to make it work. I can't get how to specify a block as a variable into the database or a local variable (sorry if not the right words, very new to it)

So basically, what I would like to do is to develop a way to clone a template patient (database, server and server actions, pages and block) using a button on the screen (add patient) and a prompt asking me the number of the new patient. The "manual logic" i use behind it would be this one :

- Clone Database entity

- Drag the new database into the canvas so the logic part is automatically created