hi.. i'm still new in mobile outsystems. i have a pdf file and it store in database table in binary data, i tried to display it into pdf, how i should do ?

i already tried using file pludgin and show it into pdf viewer pludgin but the pdf file didn't show.

a alredy tried to display it into iframe, but it display only in launcher outsystems in browser.

please teach me how to show it ?

thnks

Hi deddy effendi,

Iframe work on browser only it will not work in mobile so you need to use FileViewerPlugin to display pdf.

I have attached one oml once you publish this oml in your domain need to generate apk and install this apk in mobile and check this.

Because it required cordova plugin.

Regards

Rahul Sahu

Hi Deddy,

I have created a sample app for your used case.. please follow the below mentioned steps

Steps:

1) Create an IFrame using the HTML Element

2) Convert the Binary PDF content to Base64 String Using BinaryToBase64 Server action (Referenced from BinaryData Extension)

3) Concatenate the Base64 string value in the IFrame src property value

see this sample app.. 

Please see the attached .oml file

Hope this helps you

Regards,

Benjith Sam

Benjith Sam wrote:

Hi Deddy,

I have created a sample app for your used case.. please follow the below mentioned steps

Steps:

1) Create an IFrame using the HTML Element

2) Convert the Binary PDF content to Base64 String Using BinaryToBase64 Server action (Referenced from BinaryData Extension)

3) Concatenate the Base64 string value in the IFrame src property value

see this sample app.. 

Please see the attached .oml file

Hope this helps you

Regards,

Benjith Sam

Hi Benjit,

But Iframe is not worked in mobile when i generate apk and use it in mobile it is not worked.

Regards
Rahul

Rahul Sahu wrote:

Hi deddy effendi,

Iframe work on browser only it will not work in mobile so you need to use FileViewerPlugin to display pdf.