Views
Comments
Solved
Issues rendering  one to many on a table
Application Type
Traditional Web
Platform Version

Hello everyone

I'm new to the platform, I got brought here by an Youtube Add and I thought this was a fantastic way to improve what I do with excel in my small business, i have experience with Mysql, basic queries merges, so I thought I could handle something basic.

However, after 12 hours of searching the documentation, watching many available videos and trying to avoid asking for help I'm really on my last rope.

I cant figure how to make render properly the attached table (which is a merger of  have 2 data tables)

- 1 with records I get from an Excel, it has a
Domain Name, GB consumed, NumberofInboxes

The other table is  a new table that will populate the relationship between

Cliente & Domain Name, So I can relate Domain Name between them

In this case, "Client" can have many domain names, Also I need to have a summary of how many domains a client have, and how much space/inbox they each hold.

I already do this with dynamic tables in excel, its really easy,  however data entry is a pain so I figured I could make an app to make it look nicer and add some needed features. 

Any pointer or tutorial I might have missed?

Example.jpg

Solution

You will need a webblock to show the details

See the attached sample oml.

Webblocks.oml

Solution

Hello Micaela,

Hope you're doing well.

In that scenario, you will need a Block for that purpose. A Block is a reusable UI widget that you may use in your screens.

In your case, that Block will contain a secondary list, which you will use inside your first list (place the Block in the right column).