Views
Comments
Controller / manager of exchanged products (only the value of the products €)

This is my first post, so be friendly with me!

(sorry for my english, i used a translator to help me)

First of all, I’ll introduce myself,

I'm an amateur / intermediary in IT, programming, etc. I've seen some courses from OutSystems.

I work in the healthcare area, more precisely in a pharmacy. My job is to handle orders.

I have a "little problem":

We exchange products between pharmacies (send and receive) and part of my job is to record these exchanges (only the value (€)) of the products, so that later on we realize that pharmacy owes money to whom.

For that I made a excel file (several linked files) that works beautifully, but has a catch;

- each pharmacy has this file

- each pharmacy must register the products sent and received

- and here's the catch: we couldn't cross our data to see if everything is fine. I have to call each pharmacy and check if the values are the same.

What I would like to try to do here on the outsystem is an application, where pharmacies could register and verify these exchanges. I don't know if I should take advantage of my excel file or do an application from scratch! what do you think?

Now I explain how my excel file (s) works:

(Sorry for being so long and I hope to explain how it works)

1- We are 8 pharmacies in total;

2- For each pharmacy I have 1 excel file

- The file of each pharmacy is divided as follows:

- I have 14 sheets.

- 12 sheets for each month (January, February, March, ...,

December)

- "previous year" sheet; values transiting from the previous year

- "total" sheet - compiles the values of the other sheets (months and

last year)

- Sheet "Month" (exp: January) and "previous year" are the same and have:

- the number of transfers by pharmacy in that month, which

we receive and send

- a table where I register what I send and another table where

register what I get

- the tables are divided into 5 columns: