Views
Comments
Solved
How to incorporate JavaScript in a screen
Application Type
Mobile

Hi,

I am trying to add a timer in my screen and i have zero experience in JavaScript.

With some google search, i was able to find a javascript that gets the job done.

But i dont know how to add this javascript into my page and get a variable to update the starting point of my timer.

Could someone please help me with this please.

Attached the javascript i found below

Timer.js

mvp_badge
MVP
Solution

Hi,

I'm not sure what exactly your use-case is, but I have tried to create a sample app using the JavaScript shared in the main post.

See this sample app | TimerJSDemo 

Please refer to the attached .oml file

Hope this helps you or at least give you a direction for the final solution.

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

MobileLabTimerJS.oml

This is it. Thanks Benjith for the oml.

I was trying to find the command to pass the output to a container Id and then you send me the complete code. Really appreciate your help.

Thanks

mvp_badge
MVP

Your are welcome.

Glad to help you :)

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

Hi Learn It,

Please refer the below link to get the idea about how to use Java script.

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/JavaScript/Extend_Your_Mobile_and_Reactive_Apps_Using_JavaScript

Thanks & Kind Regards,

Sachin

Thanks Sachin. This looks to be a good document to start.

mvp_badge
MVP

Hi,

Why don't you make your life more easy and use a Forge component that already encapsulated the Javascript for your?

https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/2539/javascript-timing-events

Regards,

Daniel

I just tried it and for some reason it is not working. When i click on clear interval, nothing is happening.

Even i tried to download some other timer components, but i am getting error with the OutSystems UI version compatibility.

Thanks why i went out for a Javascript.