Views
Comments
Complete Newbie with just some basic coding knowledge Guided Path to Master OutSystem

Hello,

Just finished doing the "Becoming a Reactive Web Dev" Guided path but as i thought some things didn't click as i miss some core/fundamentals.

Because of covid my life changed drastically and i am now pursuing a career as an Outsystems Developer. I am located in Porto, Portugal and i am looking for a Guided Path for a newbie like me with just basic knowledge about coding.  I am keen to put the hours into it as i see myself working with outsystems in a near future hopefully. 

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

Best regards

Lourenco

Hi Lourenco 

Maybe you want to try Becoming a Traditional Web Developer guide path.

React and Traditional Web's approach may be different, but basic knowledge is common. 

Kind Regards,

Hi Laurenco,

Good morning!

In addition to Tom's suggestion, kindly have a look at this as well.

New Demo Series: See OutSystems in Action | Starting Feb 2nd 2021 | OutSystems 

Outsystems platform has given me a chance to be a web and mobile developer leveraging my technical skills (I was a long time desktop application developer using Visual Basic 6). I must say, Outsystems is a combination of great platform, a very supportive community and advocating a culture of having an innovative mindset.

Please read this too, this might inspire you.

The Small Book of The Few Big Rules - OutSystems Culture Book | OutSystems 

May you have a great journey.

Kind regards,

Chris

Hi @Lourenco Lopes 

Once you done with traditional training as suggested by @Tom Zhao  , I would say you should start practicing and do the "Bookings Assignment" application since your traditional training will cover one project called "Movie Assignment.

This project will pretty much enhance your knowledge and skills. I have given the URL below.

Booking Assignment URL : https://www.outsystems.com/training/lesson/849/bookings-assignment

Thanks,

Tejas