anonymous , register compare and merge

hey i am new to outsystems. I have some questions. what is anonymous and register ? and what does compare and merge means?

If you check Anonymous in the roles of a Screen, it will allow anyone to access that screen.

If you check Registered it allows registered users in the system, becoming valid for all roles.

Compare and Merge will firstly compare the version of the module in your studio with the last version in the server. If there is any difference it will present them to you. If not, will merge both versions and that will be the Published version in the server.


Community GuidelinesBe kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting.