how html button with java script click event with parameter in outsystems?

Hi All,

I am new to outsystems and struggling, kindly guide me how I can achieve the below html code in outssytems, especially button onclick="startButton(event)" 

<button id="start_button" onclick="startButton(event)">

Thanks in advance for help.

Hello saif,  don't worry :)

You can do like this

1-put the button on your screen and create a client action

2- then move the block javascript and do whatever you want.

If you want to use parameters inside of a block of javascript, you can do like this

1-

2- Then if you want to pass the input you want, you click outside of the block and you can pass whatever you want, even an id from your elements

Kind regards,

Márcio

I have tried this but guide me please how I can pass the event parameter in onclick="startButton(event)"

If you want to pass something inside of the function, you need to create the input parameter on the javascript block and then you pass the event on that parameter.

I have to pass the event parameter in onclick="startButton(event)"

event is actually java script event(click event), I am unable to pass it, see sample code below,

See, my javascript is just the basics, so, I am not an expert :D I don't know how to do that now, but you can do it in another way,

putting an event listener, this is just an example

document.getElementById("my_button").addEventListener("click", check_me);

Hello Saif ,

Agree with Ellakkiya S

Please go through this OML for reference of button and java script used.

for event

Create event as it is and call that JS it will work

Thanks and Regards,

Akshay Deshpande

TestingPhone.oml

Thanks Akshay Deshpande,

Kindly guide me please how I can pass the event parameter in onclick="startButton(event)"

event is actually java script event(click event), I am unable to pass it, see sample code below,

Okay.