Server 2008 R2 - Service Pack 1 problem

Server 2008 R2 - Service Pack 1 problem

Hi all,

I have an outsytems development server with Windows Server 2008 R2 and after installing the new Service Pack 1 I couldn't access my espaces anymore as it showed up an error 500 - Internal Server Error. I checked the services and logs and everything looked fine.

I'm not an expert about installing outsystems nor configuring the platform, but nonethess if anyone else had this problem and knows a solution I'd appreciate the help.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Luis Fernandes
Hey, count me as a SECOND user with this problem! I intalled SP1 on my development machine (Windows 7) a few days ago, just tried to get to my local eSpaces and they are doing the same thing. No errors going to Event Log in Windows or the OSAP log either. :(

I tried re-publishing, that did not solve the problem either.

Can't you access any eSpace or just some of them?
Do you eel this simptoms when browsing to your Applications or using Service Studio?
I have benn able to successfuly install the SP1 on a windows 2008 R2 and all my applications look good.

With best regards,
Renato Gonçalves
Renato -

I can't get to any of my eSpaces on the system, but Service Center comes up fine. The error page mentions difficulty reading web.config. I have attached a screenshot for you.

Hi Justin,

That looks like a serious problem.

Could you e-mail our support team's address - - with these details, so they can reply directly to your e-mail and help you troubleshoot this faster?

When anyone finds a solution for this, please let us know. Is this only happening for OutSystems apps?

Paulo Tavares
Hi again,

In my case the problem was on the ISAPI module.

I couldn't open any eSpace nor the servicecenter. However service studio connected fine to the server and I honestly can't remember if i was able to publish anything.

As the service pack is uninstalable I'm gonna reinstall it so I can post a screen too