Logging to service center
Service Studio Version
11.11.12 (Build 47235)

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Outsystems so not very familiar with Service Center logs.

I just wanted to ask if it is possible to log messages to Service center logs such as General Logs, Error Logs, Screen Requests logs etc.

And is it possible to customize these log messages.

Also if there is a logging library to help create a template/ schema for logging these error messages.

At the moment I am finding they are being randomly generated when an event occurs.

Thanks

Hello Isshaa Aarya,

Kindly gothrough the below document

you can customize the log message by using the LogMessage client or server action.

Hope this helps!

Regards,

Ellakkiya.S

Hello,

you can include general log messages with this action:

Error logging with creating exceptions:

Best regards.

Hi Isshaa,

Indeed it's possible to programmatically add Service Center logs. 

The messages you add by using the LogMessage action from (System) module will be visible in General Logs.

For the ModuleName parameter, you can enter your own custom name. It will be visible in the Source column in Service Center General Logs. If you don't have a custom name, using GetEntryEspaceName() might be an idea; it returns the name of the current module.

To customize Error Logs, you can raise an exception when an unexpected result occurs and pass your own message as the ExceptionMessage. 

If you have the Log Error property enabled for the Exception Handler, the message will be visible in Service Center Error Logs.

Hope this helps,

Ozan

mvp_badge
MVP

Just wondering who is down voting this reply. It is on topic, and a detailed reply. Absolutely no reason in my opinion that it deserves a down vote.

Good questioning. I even left a like to make up for it too.

Can we do the same for Screen Requests Logs, that is both logs and error logs?

Hi Isshaa,