Updating Edit Record widget to Table Records widget

Updating Edit Record widget to Table Records widget

Hello all,

Not a developer by profession so I'm slowly getting my head around the Agile Platform. My question seems easy enough, but I can't quite work out how to do it...

If I have a table record widget showing some data and I would like the Edit Record widget that I have pulled in to show the record I have selected, say by clicking a link on one of the pieces of data being shown. How do I do this? I've tried to refresh the Edit Record widget, but it always shows the first record of the table, and have tried many different source records to no avail. I know it can be done...but what am I missing?

Cheers,

Tom
Hi Tom,

Welcome to the OutSystems community forums, first of all. Indeed, it is easy to get around the Agile Platform, but it does help getting the hang of the basics first.

Did you have a chance of going through our training section or our tutorials in Service Studio?

What you need to do is to pass the Record ID you want to the screen with the Edit Record, so that you can use it in a query to get the right record.

A really quick way to do so is to use IntelliWarp to create the List/Create/Edit pages. See the "How To" videos #5, #6 and #7.

If these don't help you get started, do attach your eSpace in a post, and I'm pretty sure someone will be able to look into it and help you out :)

Regards,

Paulo Tavares
Hi Paulo!

Thank you very much for your reply. I have slowly and diligently been working my way through the training which has been hugely helpful.

What I am trying to do is have the two widgets on the same screen..Imagine a list of names at the top half of the screen and an edit widget at the bottom. I would click on a name in the list and the widget would show that record at the bottom of the screen.

What do you think?

Tom
Hi Tom,

That sounds like a good idea as well.