Question
Application Type
Reactive

I am having this date time issue , please see below;

As you can see recorded in the entity is 8 hours behind

But in the UI it is showing the correct time

I had  assign the datetimeout as follow ;

before i do the server action to create/update the record

Is it possible to have both the date time in UI and entity side to show the same value ?

Thank you in advance 

Hello jerah,

Entity data and time is store in the UTC only (standard time zone)/(Universal time co-ordinates)
and client side or UI side is converted as per your time zone

please check your time zone UTC+ 8 ?

edited : its automatic behavior of OutSystems in server its save UTC and on client side it will convert automatically to respective time Zone

Thanks and Regards,
Akshay Deshpande

Sorry i am still very new to outsystem can you advice me where do i apply this time zone UTC+ 8

Thank you

You don't have to do or apply anything, this is normal behaviour on reactive and mobile apps.  

As different users can be using your app in different timezones, by default all datetimes are in the user's timezone on the browser/device side, and are in the server's timezone on server / database side.

If your server is in UTC zone, then they are stored in UTC.

So yes it is a bit weird if you don't know about this, but ask yourself what problem you have with this for your use case, if the answer is none, then just leave this normal behaviour as is.

Dorine

Thank you for responding, so if my server zone is UTC then when i export i will need to add 8 hours to get Singapore time is my assumption correct ?

yes, you'll need to ask yourself in what timezone the report should be, and convert it.  Maybe not just add 8 hours, but use a conversion service (don't know about singapore, but some places have Daylight savings)

Hi Dorine,