How to get a specific screen having user info of the user who logged in  ?

I am new to the OutSystems . 

I want to make an inventory app where after login, user will be redirected to his/her categories and products. 

•   User1 login and got the category and product he/she listed previously . He/she will add or remove category or products accordingly . 
  •  User2 login and got the category and product he/she listed previously . He/she will add or remove category or products accordingly . 

This should happen to everyone who is logging in . Is this possible ?  

Hello Mayuri Pokale,

I downloaded your oml and made some changes.

There are 2 ways you can set up your database to implement your need. 

1. Assuming your products/categories have a 1 to 1 relation with your User ( only 1 User can be associated with 1 product/category ) the example that I gave you earlier will work with both of the cases. 

2.  If your  products/categories have a 1 to many type relationship ( for example more than 1 user can list the same product/category ) then you should have a table that related both of those fields like the UserCategory Entity that you have on the .oml)

With this in mind, every time that a product or category is created you must also use the Create or the CreateOrUpdate functions for the respective entity. 

Please check the attached .oml :) 

Hope it helps,

Paulo Rosário

SolutionTryDB_PR.oml

Hi Mayuri,

To do that, you need a relation between users and categories/products. I assume categories/products are general (have their own Entities in the data modal) and anyone can be related to any category/product.

In that case, you would need a many-to-many relation between Users Entity and Categories/Products, e.g. a new relation Entity like UserCategory, where you would have UserId and CategoryId as fields.

I assume another flow (screen) would fill in those records, i.e. which category belongs to whom, and that relation data is already available in DB.