Convert JSON Data into table with specific columns
Question

Hi,

I'm new to OutSystems and I cannot figure this one out from past two days. I need to create a table or get data from JIRA API into a table with 4 columns - id(which is the issue number), priority name(which is inside priority object), status name ( which is inside status object), resolution description (which is inside resolution object) on button click that calls the API.

Detailed info :

I'm trying to use JIRA API (currently public one) to get some details. I have two date inputs - from date and to date. I'm appending both the dates to the URI and passing the value to a button. On button click, API is called and I need to create a table(dynamically) and it loads the data into those 4 columns - id, priority, status, description - only, no other unnecessary data.

The API i'm using is : https://jira.atlassian.com/rest/api/2/search?jql=createdDate > 2019-01-01 and createdDate < 2019-11-30 . This is a public API. Hence I'm getting a dummy data for now which is fine. But I'm not able to get specific details from it and add them to table.

What I tried :

I convert the data from the above URI -> formatted it using json formatter -> saved it as .json file on my local -> open excel and converted the json file to excel table -> loaded that excel file into outsystems as entities -> and then fetched the data onto screens table.

Is there anyway to dynamically reload (maybe like ajax) the table, so that whenever a new date is selected it fetches a new result, gets the specific column data and display it in table format. 

HI Aman,

You can use REST API Consume method to consume the API. Below is the documentation 

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/REST/Consume_REST_APIs/Consume_one_or_more_REST_API_methods

And you will get the Response in structures you can now create a new structure that will contain the attribute that you need for display.