[Microsoft Login Connector - Traditional Web] Which (if any) API Permissions are required to use Microsoft Login Connector?
microsoft-login-connector
Web icon
Forge component by Paul Davies
Application Type
Traditional Web

I'm new to the Microsoft Login Connector and trying to set it up for authentication for our Web and Reactive applications.  I'm using the current versions of Connector, Connector Reactive, Connector Core, and Connector Management.   (The associated MS Login Demo seems out-of-date so didn't use it).  I've attempted to follow the steps documented in Connector to start with but am receiving the following message after successfully completing the login prompt:

AADSTS650056: Misconfigured application. This could be due to one of the following: the client has not listed any permissions for 'Microsoft Graph' in the requested permissions in the client's application registration. Or, the admin has not consented in the tenant. Or, check the application identifier in the request to ensure it matches the configured client application identifier. Or, check the certificate in the request to ensure it's valid. Please contact your admin to fix the configuration or consent on behalf of the tenant. Client app ID: xxxxxxxxxx

I'm sure the client app ID is correct, so I'm thinking I may need to add permissions for 'Microsoft Graph' for our registered application or I'm missing a parameter that specifies some permission in the connector set up? I didn't see that adding API Permissions was a required step covered in the documentation.  Please clarify whether this is needed for MS Login Authentication and what standard or minimum permissions are required to allow the user to login and authenticate using this connector.

Thanks in advance.