Best practice for my startup project?

Hello there

I'm new to Outsystems and enthousiastic to finally start my own long anticipated project. I'm using the free version since it's a non-profit project to help people with chronic illness find hope for healing.

I'm looking for more experienced users to put me on the right path to what would be best practice for what I would like to achieve:

- I want to create two apps based on the same database and with similar functionality (the downloadable app might get extra bonus functions). Both will be accessible to the wide public. There will be no, or just a few registered users.

1. a web based app that intelligently adapts to the screen sizes of mobile, tablets or computers
  2. a downloadable app for mobile only (publicly, through apple's and androids app stores)

- The central database should be very easy to expand and update. Changes should be immediately delivered to users who are online. So no weird reloading of a spreadsheet into the Service Studio every time I change a typo in an attribute somewhere. There would be multiple small changes per day. This database is alive and kicking! I'm building it from scratch. I know there is a way to change entities in Service Studio directly, but perhaps there is even a more user-friendly way. Types of frequent updates:

1. Updates with extra entities 
  2. Updates with extra attributes, list items... that should apply to all entities, even though these attributes will be empty for a while, the overall make-up of the database will grow with new insights over time.

- The overall idea is that users can easily filter and search through one big database to look at a neat overview of entity cards that would be of interest to them. Clicking on an entity card shows more details and offers some interaction (either linking to an outside URL or ideally having a media player embedded in the app that can play from sources as YouTube, Vimeo, Anchor...).