Advanced SQL instead of a For Each
Question
Application Type
Reactive
Service Studio Version
11.53.7 (Build 60881)

Hi,
I have an Entity for Certifications(Id, Name, Certifier, Cost) and an Entity for Exams(Id, CertificationId, Name).
Since a Certification can have 1 or several exams, I have a server action that saves both, a Certification and a List of Exams.
For that i have this logic.

The maximum number of Exams in a Certification i've seen so far is 5, so this is not a bad way to Create or Update data to my database.
However let's say a new Certification comes out and it has 1000 Exams...
Performance wise, I'd like to replace the ForEach triangle for an Advanced SQL that could both create or update information, and even though I know SQL, i'm not too advanced in it yet.

Can someone help me write an SQL code that could replace that ForEach triangle please?

Thank you!

They don't prohibit the use of forge assets, but since I'm fairly new in OutSystems, my Mentor doesn't want me to use ForEach -> CreateOrUpdates, just for good practices...of course it would be an unrealistic case a certification with thousands of exams, but tomorrow I might be working for a client that needs to create or update thousands of registries, so he wants me to use performance guidelines. I get that :)  

I can try the SQL code later but in the meantime (or while no one else comes up here with the requested solution) you could consider BulkInsert. As seen in James Andrade's video below, you could create/update 50,000 rows in less than a second with BulkInsert while the 'CreateOrUpdate' action would take 23 seconds - and the 'Create' action 12 seconds)

@Anderson! thank you very much for that video, it has very useful information and i also didn't know there were performance differences between create or createorupdate, also i didn't know about that BulkInsert.