Quick Base to Outsystems as a Single Developer but not my "day job"

Hi everyone,

I own a midsize family business with about 40 people.  I am a tech savvy person although not a developer (but always been interested in it) and developed an ERP system for my company in quick base to manage projects, financials associated with projects, IT assets, etc.  It is quite complex at this point, by Quick Base standards.  I get a lot of push back due to the nature of quick base.  They are very dated looking, the mobile functionality is non-existent, and the navigation is terrible.  It is a super easy platform that is super limiting.  It is very simple so I can maintain this app myself on top of my "day job" of running the business and often take Fridays and Saturdays to integrate new features as they are requested.

I have been looking at outsystems and mendix and wondering if anyone has any experience coming from quick base.  As a single developer who is a business person and not a developer (but tech savvy) thoughts on if outsystems is too complex to be practical?  In my review and comparison Mendix seems simpler but less capable but that might just be me.

One last detail is I have a PC at home but mac for work.  And therefore it seemed outsystems with a native mac client for service studio would work better but obviously the mendix route is plausible through parallels.  

Just looking for thoughts on all of this.  My first step would be to dive into the learning paths to get up to speed but trying to do some research before I commit so many hours to that.

As outsystems as far as I can tell is significantly more expensive than quick base I would not have budget for professional development help at least on the front side.  Maybe for some specialized projects down the road or integration help like with quick books.